Completely New and Excited/Nervous To Be Here - I’m an Art Witch

I’m an artist and completely new to this forum (purchased this morning), completely new to finally accepting this is what I want. I’ve dreamed of it since I was a kid, but there were negative associations from my mom (she believed she has strong abilities but she seems to take them to a bad place - she believes she is responsible for breaking a guy’s legs and for another recent incident for a persons broken foot), she knows her great grandmother had abilities. She’s scared of it…Anyway, I understand the rules so I’m not afraid of hurting someone and I don’t get angry like that, at least not anymore.

I setup my first altar today and blessed it. And cast my first spell this morning (which the lights flickered and now the internet is out - which is neat and giving me time to focus my thoughts after, but also gave me -hmmmmm - moment… ).

Anyway, for years I’ve thought of myself as an art witch because when I paint I think about the subject over and over again and I believe that when I paint a pet I infuse his/her personality into the painting. (I always ask the person who is commissioning me the pets name and about their personality - I think it helps)… here is my pet portrait gallery (I also teach online oil painting and have a community forum for Positive Painters - I created the community this year because I see how damaged the art world is and how people seem to just push others down - my community builds and promotes the goal oriented artist) stephanieweaverartist.com/pet-portrait-gallery