Dream about Hecate?

Good afternoon from Sydney everyone, i was just wondering has anyone else had a dream about any deities before they decided who they relate with? I have been interested in the deity Hecate lately and Cernunnos but am still discovering who i relate or feel drawn to… Last night i had a dream that i chose Hecate as my deity Any comments what this may mean?

9 Likes

I have not had a dream of a specific deity yet and would love to experience what you have had.

I am currently reading The Law of One which intrigues me:

I would love to be able to speak with Ra and personally feel their vibration flowing through my body into words that make sense to me on this reality. To work on myself and to become the best that I can in this body and on this planet.

7 Likes

I hesitate to suggest anything about dreams because I am still very new to all this and because dreams are so personal. I suspect that the more experienced coven members will suggest that you try some divination to determine if She is indeed calling you. It could be that She is, but you will likely want to see more than one sign to confirm.

6 Likes

Sounds interesting… At the moment i have started general reading such as wicca for beginners, spells for beginners, palmistry, and i have recently started reading this magazine History of Paganism… I have 2 other books coming via post which relate to the first 2 books which are crystal magic and herbs… I was thinking of buying a book called psychic witch and am also in the process of finding another which related to empaths etc… As i mentioned on your other reply any suggestions on some reading such as learning to put myself in a trace or any other general reading suggestions would be appreciated…

5 Likes

As @anon87969570 stated, certain forms of divination could help.

Ones that I wish to try soon are scrying.