Faith - Please weigh in

As I explained while introducing myself on this forum I studied and practiced witchcraft several years ago and as we know ‘life happens’. Recently, I found my way back to studying and practicing but it has not been without difficulty. By this I mean the root of faith and that I struggle with this every day. I want to believe, I want to have faith and I want that faith to carry me forward, accompanying me through this life’s journey and beyond. I have always struggled with faith in all facets. Faith in myself, faith in others and faith in spirituality whether it be in formalized religion or wicca. In early July I was forced to resign from my job. I was the fall guy for a very serious situation overlooked by my manager and several others in the company. The blame had to be pinned on someone and that someone was me. I was unable to procure and start a new job until September 13th leaving me incomeless for three months (by the time I receive my first paycheck). This has left me in financial ruin. I did have many interviews and was turned down repeatedly for “lack of CURRENT experience” and in the same breath was told how good the interviewers felt about my overall qualifications. In early August I interviewed for a job I desperately wanted, and I successfully obtained only to have the job offer rescinded 20 hours later. The offer was rescinded for a ridiculous reason never-the-less it devastated me with paralyzing anger and sorrow. Prefacing this, I performed two rituals for success one prior to the interview and one afterwards. I was thrilled when I received the call and the offer. Since then, I have not studied, have not practiced, and half-heartedly attended a Mabon ritual with a local group of witches (not a coven). I felt no connection and even found myself frustrated by things I could no control over (and had no business controlling in the first place). And here I stand, once again, straying from practice and what little faith I had in it