Finally decided I will be myself

Hi Everyone. I am in Florida and currently going through Hurrican Ian. I figured since I am home I will read my books and learn what I can as I am new to this practice though I have always had a profound connection as a child. I just joined this group so that I can learn from you all and not feel so alone in this journey.

15 Likes

Hi :wave:t3::people_hugging: hope you are safe and stay protected through the hurricane! And welcome. You will learn so much here and be blessed! I certainly have. :heart::grin:

10 Likes

Welcome @Lisset. I am a recent arrival as well and have already learned so much from this community. I have no doubt you will have the same experience. Blessings and I hope you are safe in the storm.

9 Likes

Merry meet :hugs: @Lisset Welcome home :infinite_roots:

I am Marsha, an eclectic solitary witch from Colorado. There’s a lot of information on this site, so a good place to start is with the Lessons If you have any questions, just ask Q&A Everyone here is very helpful and friendly so you are definitely in the right place to learn more and make new friends. I am looking forward to getting to know you better.

With love :heart: and magick :dizzy: always

P.S. I hope you are safe and protected from hurricane :people_hugging:

8 Likes

Welcome @Lisset, please be safe during the storm! We have a few witches from that area. You can check out here: Where in the World are the Witches? GROUP POLL! 2022 :map:.

I’m Siofra_Strega. one of the moderators in the forum. I hope you have been able to get to the courses, there is a lot of great information, printables, videos, they are great & awesome for reference points.

If you have any questions on anything please feel free to ask in the #questions category, feel free to share with us too. We love to learn about people & anything that you may have found out or recently learned! So you have options for those #witchy-wisdom, #gen-discussion, & #recipes :smiling_face: