Found who I am and I'm so excited

Good morning from Southwestern Ontario, Canada. I am fresh and new learning about Wicca and have yet to do my dedication ritual (I was going to do it last night with the full moon, but I felt too tired to concentrate - perhaps tonight!). I’m excited for this forum and learning from experienced as well as also-learning witches. Tomorrow is my 54th birthday and I have finally discovered that Wicca is what I have been seeking for many years - it aligns with my already-held beliefs and builds on them in a positive and constructive way. Thank you for the opportunity, Spells8, and Blessed Be!

14 Likes

@isobel.tuliptree Welcome home…. And I am so happy you’ve found your way to Infinite Roots :infinite_roots: and are called to Wicca! As many of us here are called to different forms of witchcraft and practices, there are many Wiccans here in the forum as well. I identify as a Green Witch and have been practicing for over 3 decades - I live in New England in a house on the edge of 300 acres of woods and love growing a garden and home projects and keeping up with my 5 kids (4 grown in their 20’s, one 16 year old) and 2 dogs and one cat!

I’m excited for you and look forward to walking this journey together and getting to know you! Blessed be! :brown_heart:

6 Likes

I felt, still feel, this exact same way :blush:

7 Likes

Welcome home. I hope to see you around the platform. I’m so excited for you to do your dedication ceremony :rice_scene:

Congratulations

7 Likes

Thank you so much @TIPPY42 @August_Wandering

6 Likes

Welcome!! So happy that you found the coven and that you hear the call!
:smiley: :smiley: :smiley: :smiley:

7 Likes

Welcome, @isobel.tuliptree! This is a very deep place with as much heart, and I have no doubt your experience of learning and growing here will be the same as mine when I arrived not long ago. Blessings!

7 Likes