Hello All from South Florida

Hello everyone! I am really excited to be here! My name is Robin and I live in Miami Florida. I am new to all of this but I am ready to dive in headfirst. My promise to myself for 2021 is to remove judgement and preconceived notions about this and just dive in. Despite being told so many negative things growing up to discourage my curiosity in this realm, I find myself so eager to learn! It’s not even a struggle - it’s something I want to do and look forward to everyday now. Excited to take this path and grateful for the tools and resources here.

9 Likes

A very warm welcome to you, @robin77! :heart:

You have a wonderful resolution for 2021- and it looks like you are already taking the first steps towards achieving your goal :smiling_face_with_three_hearts: We are so blessed to have you join us!

A great place to get started and begin building your magickal foundation is with the Self-Initiation Ritual.

Wicca-Self-Initiation-750x500

I also recommend the Courses- there are many aspects of magick to dive into there! :books: If you have any questions as you begin following your magickal path, don’t hesitate to reach out. There are many here happy to help :blush:

It is a pleasure to meet you and I look forward to talking with you more soon. Blessed be! :sparkles:

4 Likes

Merry Meet, @robin77!

You mentioned judgement and preconceived notions. Did these from another faith system? I only ask because I once was an extremely conservative Christian that believed even things like Harry Potter would send my family to hell. :open_mouth: Thankfully, you will not find anything like that in this warm and inviting group. I love the community here so much and I am sure you will, too. :slight_smile:

Blessed Be!

4 Likes