Hello and Merry Meet from Japan!

I’m a baby witch, working through the online course for self-initiation. I have been living in Japan since 1980 but I was born and raised in the USA. I’m a retired English professor, 70 years old, on a very long journey to find myself finally at home with being a witch-in-training. I worry that my journey has taken too long and it may be too late for me, but I am at the same time enjoying the feeling of peace of mind - something I’ve not had for a very long time! Thank you so much for this opportunity and for all the hard work in developing this marvelous website.
Blessed be!

9 Likes

Welcome home dear friend :slight_smile: it’s never too late to learn the craft! What matters is that you’re giving it a chance now.
And Japan! Wow! I’ve always loved the culture. I began learning Japanese a while back but I don’t remember much now :pleading_face:
I think you’ll fit right in here! There’s so many friendly faces! If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate.
Blessed be!

2 Likes

Merry meet! :cherry_blossom:

You will find yourself right at home here :heart: and please don’t worry about being late…

Welcome to the forum :sparkles:

3 Likes

Welcome! Merry meet. Thank you for sharing. I’m so happy for you that you have found some peace of mind. It may be later in life, but some never even get that. I’m new to this site, but I’ve been on my journey for almost 30 years. Even with that, I am still learning new things all the time and grow, hopefully, better. You may be at the beginning of your journey, but you are right where you ought to be. Enjoy!

3 Likes

Merry meet @barbara1! It doesn’t matter how long it’s taken you to find this path, as long as you found it. There is a whole group of people here just waiting to encourage you! It’ll be so nice to get to know you!

3 Likes

Merry meet @barbara1, welcome home

4 Likes

Merry Meet @barbara1! This is a lovely place, I’m sure you’ll feel right at home :smiling_face_with_three_hearts: