Hi everyone from an empath baby witch

Hi everyone! I’m Amanda-

I am originally from Las Vegas, Nevada. So happy to report my family just moved to southern Utah where we are much happier to be in actual nature :rofl:. It makes it much easier to perform spells outside where its not just all dirt and is over 100 degrees half of the year.

I am very new to witchcraft, but the more I learn the more I feel I was actually born a witch and I am finally on the right path. Everything is so new and overwhelming so I have no clue what type of witch I am, but I’m reading about kitchen witchcraft (which I didnt even know was a thing) right now. Coming at an ideal time when I am now a stay at home mom of three (two of which I homeschool). I love putting magick into the household tasks I handle daily.

I dont really have a moment where I can say I became a witch. I was always interested in magic and kept an open mind. After being raised Christian my whole life it was in my 30’s I decided it wasnt the faith for me any longer and then being without any spirituality at all in my life and feeling an emptiness I started reading whatever books called out to me on wicca. I read in several different books that being a witch is a lifelong journey of discovery and that it is up to us on what we follow and what we don’t. That kept me reading and ever since its just felt right! Its all still so new but one thing is absolute my soul doesn’t feel starved any longer.

I could go on and on lol I will sum it up by saying thank you Spells8! Blessed be

13 Likes

@amanda8 Hello and welcome I’m Tracy. Loki is my patron deity. Make yourself at home :sparkling_heart:

9 Likes

Hi, @amanda8! I’m Amethyst from Southern West Virginia. Welcome to the forum! :infinite_roots:

Congratulations on a successful move! I bet your family enjoys being out in nature too!

I’m also a reader. We’re coming up on the end of one Book Club reading and will start another one next month so keep an eye out for it.