Hi, I'm a newbie!

Hi, I’m Deanna and I’m pretty new to everything!
I remember stories of my great grandmother and grandmother being healers, but never really understood what that meant, until recently.
Recently, I was at my daughter’s home and noticed she had some crystals, intention candles, and some books on Deities and Paganism. At first, it concerned me because she has been battling with some depression and her mindset has been negative. So, I decided to do some research and I’ve never felt more connected to myself and everything around me, like I do now. Since then, I have talked to my daughter to make sure she stays mindful with her practices and I feel we have a better bond/connection now than we ever had. It’s crazy how things fall into place when you’re on the right path! Thanks for listening and I know I’m excited to be here.
Deanna

9 Likes

Hi @deanna_7! I’m Amethyst from Southern West Virginia. Welcome to the forum! :infinite_roots:

You’d be surprised how many people come here to help with their mental health. I’m glad you took the time to research!

A great place for you to start is the Courses, especially the meditation ones. That’ll help with a lot of depression and anxiety problems, I think. I know it’s helped me.

If you have any questions just ask and someone will pop up to help you out. I look forward to getting to know you!

7 Likes

Merry meet @deanna_7 :blush:

Congrats on beginning your path into magick and also on strengthening your bond with your daughter- that is such a wonderful way to begin your magickal journey! :sparkles: I am wishing both you and your daughter all the best, may you both continue to grow and thrive in the Craft together :heart: