Hi I'm a newbie

Hi everyone, I’m new here and excited to be a part of this group. I am a 64yr Young Great-grandma, I live in Derbyshire UK.
At present I am fighting bladder cancer, I have had chemo and radiotherapy, now awaiting tests to see if anymore can be done so I am filling my time with things that make me feel Good and this is the place I’m enjoying most x

15 Likes

Welcome. Hope it gets better for you.

9 Likes

Welcome! This place is all kinds of wonderful, isn’t it? I’m glad you found your way here and Inlook forward to seeing you around the forum!

12 Likes

It is a fun place to look around. Folks seem very nice and helpful.

10 Likes

Hello, @ColletteMary. Welcome! I am fairly new myself. I wanted to share what I have discovered and makes me happy.

What are you drawn to? We can offer personalized suggestions for what intrigues you and makes you happy.

11 Likes

Hi @ColletteMary! I’m Amethyst from Southern West Virginia over here in the States. Welcome to the forum! :infinite_roots:

I’m so sorry to hear you’re fighting cancer. That’s a tough thing to beat but it sounds like you’re doing well. If you want, you can add your name to the Energy Exchange Circle where we do requests for energy and good vibes for healing. That may help you out.

Have you found the Courses yet? They’re a great way to get started here on the forum, even if you’ve gone over the information before.

If you have any questions just ask and someone will pop up and help you out. I look forward to getting to know you better!

12 Likes

Welcome! There are a few others here who are also actively working against a cancer in their body, myself included. You’ll find a wonderful energy here that makes it feel smaller than most other topics in life will!

I hope you find welcome, wonder, comfort, and hope here, and everywhere else you find yourself!

11 Likes

Merry meet and welcome home @ColletteMary :infinite_roots: