I am new & would like suggestions ☺

hello everyone…my name is amanda and i am from mississippi and i am new to spells8…please feel free to give me any pointers as i do not have clue as to what i am doing on here…thank you and i look forward to meeting everone…

8 Likes

Welcome @amanda71! Nice to meet you! I am from Cape Cod & an eclectic witch here in the forum.

You mentioned that you have no idea what you are doing, no worries at all, most of us can relate to that feeling at one point or another in our practices. I would start with the courses are a great place to start to get you going. From there you can ask any questions :question: you may have within the forum. Someone will be along to help get you pointed in the right direction.

Feel free to jump in on any topic or start your own if you have any questions or information to share with us! :infinite_roots:

Take your time & go slow, please ask questions about anything that comes to mind. Someone will be happy to assist you! :revolving_hearts:

5 Likes

Hi @amanda71! I’m Amethyst from Southern West Virginia. Welcome to the forum! :infinite_roots:

I second going through the courses, they won’t steer you wrong! Also, keep an eye out for a post tomorrow called Merry Meet Monday - Magick News of the Week. It has all the activities we’ve got going on and will help you get started getting to know others in the coven by chatting down in the comments.

The activities are usually pretty easy to do, so don’t be shy starting, just pick one and go with it! You learn a lot by doing. As the lovely @Susurrus said if you have any questions just ask and someone will try to help you out. I look forward to getting to know you better!

6 Likes