In need of guidance

So I started practicing wicca for a few months now but I still find it a bit difficult to do it on my own , I have a lot of questions and I’m confused about a lot of things ; I need guidance. I feel like it would be much easier for me if I was in a coven or if I had a mentor, Unfortunately for me , it’s impossible to find a coven near where I live ( I’m in the middle of nowhere) so lately I’ve been wondering if it’s possible to find an online coven/mentor ? I’m not good at governing myself and perseverance has never been my strong suit , I’m starting to feel doubt and I feel like I need help …

1 Like

Hi Aileen!

Finding a mentor is not always an easy connection to make. The Craft is all about self-discovery and finding what works for you. You can get advice and mentorship but it’s important to discover your own path.

Before working with you, most covens/teachers will expect that:

• You’ve read a couple of books, or you have some kind of spiritual training.

• You have a pretty good idea of who you are as a person, and how you fit in the world.

If you have specific questions or want to talk to someone you can always post them here. Me and @MeganB are always happy to help! You can send us a private message (click my username and find “Message”).

Extra Tips

Just like with anything new, the best you can do is read a lot. Start a journal. :writing_hand: Write down things you have questions about. When you have free time, study them one at a time as to let the information and rituals stay with you.

Ask yourself what you want out of Wicca. Write it down. After you’ve studied for a while, go back to what you wrote you wanted out of Wicca. Has it changed? If so, how? Journal that. It’s all a path, you never stop learning.