Introducing Me

Hello all. My name is Tori and I live in southwest Ohio. I am new to Wicca and have been actively studying for about 3 months. There is so much to learn, but I’m taking my time and trying to soak it all in.

I was drawn to Wicca honestly from trying to understand my mother who practiced (that I did not grow up with). I’ve always been drawn to nature and animals. My husband has joked that injured animals have a way of finding me because they just show up. The more I have read, the more I am drawn in. After casually reading what I could find online, I made my decision to commit to studying and learning when I walked into a local spirit shop and was immediately overwhelmed with emotion. To me, it was the oddest thing and I kept apologizing to the nice lady at the counter who probably thought I was crazy to be standing in her shop crying.

Anyhow, I am happy to be here to learn more about myself and practicing. Thank you for having me.

11 Likes

I LOVED your story. I know just what you mean about being in the shop and getting overwhelmed with emotion and…

Welcome to your tribe, Tori :slight_smile:

9 Likes

Merry Meet @tori6! I’m Siofra from Cape Cod. I agree with @mary25 & that was a lovely story. We were just talking about how my yard is like a small animal sanctuary. :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

I hope you have found the courses section there is a lot of good information in there on quite a few topics to get you started. Feel free to ask any questions. Everyone here is friendly & helpful. The forum has information on all kinds of topics so feel free to search here too.