Just getting started in the craft

Hello everyone. Just popping in to introduce myself. I am new to the craft and am very excited from what I have learned thus far. Any tips for a beginner would be greatly appreciated. TIA :grinning: :grinning:

9 Likes

Hi @JustMeRobin! I’m Amethyst from Southern West Virginia. Welcome to the forum! :infinite_roots:

Have you found the Courses yet? They’re a great way to get started here and are full of good information. The best thing to do when first starting is read more than buy. You’ll get tempted by all the shiny things out there and want to buy one of everything but until you read and figure out what kind of practice you want, you may be wasting your money.

If you have any questions just ask and someone will pop up to help you out. I look forward to getting to know you better!

7 Likes

Hello Amethyst,
Yes I have completed the beginner courses and plan to continue learning as much as I can.I have purchased a few things which include Scott Cunningham books. I appreciate your response and will definitely be asking questions if I need a better explanation on stuff. I look forward to getting to know the craft as well as the people here on Spells8.

Just Me Robin

6 Likes

Hello and welcome, We are happy to meet you. We too are new to the craft and I highly recommend the courses. We have found them very informative and easy to follow.

8 Likes

Hello and welcome! Here in the forum you will find very interesting posts and if you cant find what you’re looking for, all the community will help ypu!
I hope you enjoy here and you learn a lot about the craft!! Blessed be! :heart: :heart:

7 Likes

Welcome to the coven Robin! :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

My name is Megan and I’m one of the moderators here. We’re happy to have you!