Kylie here from the Philippines! Replies are highly appreciated!

Hello y’all! I’m so happy to be here. I’ve been fascinated with the idea of magick and anything supernatural ever since I was a kid. I watched CAOS a few years back and my fascination and curiosity grew stronger so I started researching about witchcraft. Can’t believe witches are real and that they are not as bad as the elders here would have us believe. (long nosed old hag riding a broom stick who eats children) Hahahaha As I am a newbie I started studying herbalism and all about Gods first. But I’m looking forward to learning the more in depth branches of witchcraft. If you got any tips and tricks for this noob, do message me! I’d also appreciate any links, articles, books, or whatever that you would recommend I read or take a look at so I can learn more about Paganism and witchcraft. TIA!

15 Likes

Welcome!! I’m Christina I’m from New York. There’s a self initiation course that will help you with all you need to know!!!

See you around!!! :hugs:
Blessed be :pray:

10 Likes

Hello Kylie, merry meet! Welcome to the world of Paganism! I personally feel that witchcraft and Wicca are not the same thing, although the practice of witchcraft is an important part of most Wiccan systems. There is sooo much to learn! The learning never ends! So the best thing in my opinion is to take your time, follow your heart and enjoy the learning process. There are many types of witches. Congratulations on joining Spells8!

10 Likes

Hello again Christina! :smiley: I’ve been seeing this but I haven’t started. Thought I should know more about Wicca first before I get initiated but will surely start soon enough. Hiiiighly appreciated! Thanks! <3

7 Likes