Living and worshiping in a house divided

I am newish to formal witchcraft, about 2 years. I have always been connected with nature, as a Boy scout leader for 30 + years. I have felt connected to the Moon and other deities. I taught high school Sunday school for years and the more I studied, the more things just did not make sense. I found the pagan way. I am tired of hiding my Rites, worship, feelings from a wife whom I truly love. She is just too set in her ways to allow me my space. I work for a school district in North Texas and, to my knowledge have never met witchcraft leaning pagan. I need someone to communicate with, without being judged too harshly.
Any suggestions?

10 Likes

Merry meet, @thomas4. You have a safe place to get to know other pagans here. :grin:

I can’t speak to the situation with your wife without knowing a bit more but here is something to consider. I struggled with Wicca for 20 years being scared I might go to hell if I embraced this path. It’s possible your wife will love you and accept your beliefs even if she can’t understand them. It’s also possible she will think the most loving thing to do is try to save you.

I have found that my Christian friends are more accepting of my eclectic beliefs when I show the commonalities of Wicca and passages in the Old Testament. Ancient Judaism was nature based and even started polytheistic. When friends start to see those connections they tend to be ok with my practices even if they aren’t fully on board. I hope that helps.

7 Likes

A very warm welcome to you, @thomas4! :wave:

Sorry to hear your partner doesn’t share your love for Pagan ways- but I am happy to tell you that you’ve found a great place here, full of people to swap ritual ideas, spells, and just chat about the craft with! :sparkles: