Longing to be expected

Merry Meet and thank you for having me, I go by darkraven I found out about 6 yrs ago that my mother and grandmother practiced I wasn’t allowed to know because my father who was very Christian forbid it, my mother passed almost 13 yrs ago she left me a box sealed that my father didn’t give me I found it while caring for him when he was sick, so I have no formal training but have been studying and learning along the way, I just turned 50 on the 1st of November and am a adamant learner all things all the time

13 Likes

Merry meet! Its very wonderful to meet you! There is a wealth of information here on the forum and on the Spells8 site that continues to expand every day!

My name is Sara, but I go by the name Vellestia – Velle for short! I was writing a story about elves one day and picked the name for my protagonist – ended up adopting it as my Witch Name because I love it so much! :heart: :joy:
I’ve been practicing on and off for about 7 years, and found my family here just a couple weeks ago! I align to Green Magick, and have been putting up recipes for herbal self-care things and teas, as well as Herbalist knowledge here in the forum!

The people here in the forum are very caring and supportive, and are always ready to answer the questions fellow members have! So don’t be afraid to ask advice or guidance!

8 Likes

Hi! I’m Siofra from Cape Cod! I’m glad you were able to get the box from your mom & have an eagerness to keep learning.

Make sure that you check out the Spells 8 courses, there is a great diversity of knowledge there for you. You can also Search the forum & feel free to jump in on a topic or ask any questions.

If you would like to create a new topic for your interest, please remember that posts of a more personal nature can be posted in A Sacred Space. Only logged in members can see & interact with that category in the forum

Everyone here is very friendly & supportive of your unique path. I look forward to learning with you!