Looking forward to this site bringing community!

Merry meet! My name is Drew (he/him) and I’m new to the Wiccan path. I am reading all the books (more than I’ve ever read in my life!) and doing lots of research. I was extremely happy to find this website and my first Mabon ritual and spell from here. It was an absolutely wonderful experience. Even more amazing, was to find out there is actually a community behind this here on the forums!

I hear there are Zoom group meetings and Wicca based rituals. Is that something any member can attend? If so, how would I join? It’d be amazing to join for Samhain!

I’m looking forward to becoming more involved here and in the Wicca path. Blessed be!

14 Likes

Hi! I’m new as well. It definitely is a lot of reading. If you have Amazon kindle there are a lot of downloads that are free to read. Welcome! There is more information I’m finding everyday.

8 Likes

Merry Meet to you both! I’ve been here about two months. This community is full of amazing, friendly, knowledgeable people. There’s more here than I can keep up with, which means there’s always something new to check out.

I use Scribd a lot for books. It’s 9.99 a month, but you can read just about anything. I look forward to seeing you both around the forums, and if you have questions, just ask. There’s always someone who will be happy to answer!

8 Likes

I like your idea to have a Zoom group meeting for Samhain!

10 Likes

@AlwaysBackToOne hello and welcome. This is a great place with tons of information available. The ppl here are supportive and knowledgeable. I’m sure someone will be on soon to provide links to the zoom and the other features. Hope to chat soon

8 Likes

Merry meet Drew @AlwaysBackToOne!

Welcome to the forum- we’re blessed to have you here :infinite_roots: :heart: I’m so glad to hear that you’ve been enjoying the site so far :blush: