Meeting and Celebrating In Real Life

I love Spells8 because it allows me to learn more about myself, my faith, and the different faiths of other people. I like to believe over time the people that post regularly get to know each other well enough that some consider each other friends. But digital can only go so far for me.

Samhain is coming up and this is my first year of being out as Wiccan. The only person I had to celebrate it with isn’t in my life at the moment - it seems the universe has different ideas for us in this life than what we had and that’s okay. I don’t know the ceremonies, the rituals, the spells, or any of the craft related to Samhain. I know every “path” is different and that’s the joy of being and eclectic wiccan. I long for human interaction on this front, though, because that is what I am used to from my Christian past. I am used to celebrating with others.

So my question is how many of you know other like-minded people in real life? Do you celebrate with them? How did you meet them? Are there spells I should look to? Manifestations I should be looking at? Intentions to set? Active groups on social media? (I’ve joined a couple groups that don’t talk at all. lol) I don’t need to rush or push anything to happen this month, but I would love to hear your stories of meeting others and how you celebrate together.

9 Likes

I honestly do not know anyone else in real life that is a Wiccan here in Indianapolis. I know someone in San Diego, and that is it. And of course, I cannot fly out due to being unemployed for way too long to celebrate with her. I’d love to meet others who are like minded.

6 Likes

I feel this so much!