Merry Meet! Another newbie here

Good day!
My name is Mel, and you guessed it, I am new here. I am not sure what to say other than I have embarked on a spiritual journey on a Wiccan path. This would probably be frowned upon by my Mother and my Brothers, but they are free to believe as they believe while feeling love and acceptance for who they are. As a member of the LGBTQ+ community, I too want to feel accepted and loved without fear for being who I am. So here I am.
I am a lover of Star Wars and Anime. I am a full-time online student as well as a loving partner and dog Dad, oh and I work full-time too. In addition to my school studies, I make time to do some Wiccan studies as well. (I have spare time somewhere, I promise.) I am grateful for this website and being able to access the content available to help me with my journey.

11 Likes

Welcome @Melikai I’m glad you are here :slight_smile: And I knew you were a Star Wars fan too from the profile pic! Sounds like you have a LOT going on! So awesome that you’re making time to start this journey. I’m sure you’ll find this wonderful coven to be full of knowledge, advice, accepting and loving! Welcome welcome!

8 Likes

Welcome and merry meet! I think you’ll fit in perfectly around here – I’m also a member of the LGBTQIA+ community, and I’ve felt nothing but genuine respect and love from all the Infinite Roots / Spells8 members :heart:

I’m Wade from central Ohio - I’m still figuring out how to label my spirituality, but I guess I could say I’m an eclectic Witch? :thinking:

I look forward to learning here with you :slight_smile:

7 Likes

Welcome from another member of the LGBT+ community and a relative newbie. Oh and dogs mum to a rescue Rottie cross.

I’m a solicitor and on The Law Society LGBT+ Lawyers Division Committee and have been studying and practicing Wicca for a couple of months now.

You’ll find we’re a friendly bunch :slightly_smiling_face:

9 Likes