Merry Meet! New witch from Baltimore!

Hello! I’m just beginning my journey of seeking witchcraft. I feel like this is something I have ignored my entire life and am not sure why despite there being evidence of magick in my family and all around. I am considering a solitary, eclectic path of Wicca and Witchcraft. I am overly intuitive and empathetic and hope to hone my skills as I learn more. I also enjoy working with the elements as I still struggle (somewhat) with deities, as I am generally agnostic. BB

12 Likes

Welcome, @kelly12! I work with two deities, when I feel like it. This may shock my family here in the coven but I do go through intense periods of agnosticism from time to time. :flushed: My girlfriend is far more spiritual and sure about her deity than I am and it’s one of the things I love about her. (That’s not meant in a condescending manner in any way; I desperately desire that purity of thought.) I Istill do my daily practices with my idols, my candles, tarot, and the Moon.

I know you will be welcomed here. It’s always wonderful getting to know new people with different perspectives. I can’t wait to learn more about the magic that you have seen in your family. Blessings to you!

6 Likes

@kelly12 merry meet and welcome. I’m crystal from Ohio and it’s great to meet you.

6 Likes

Hi @kelly12! I’m Amethyst from Southern West Virginia. Welcome to the forum! :infinite_roots:

No worries, we welcome all types of witches, you’ll fit in just fine. Have you found the Courses yet? They may help you figure yourself out. Even if you don’t believe everything you hear, you’ll still be welcome though. No worries about that.

If you have any questions, just holler and someone will help you out! I’m looking forward to getting to know you!

5 Likes

Hey Kelly12 from Baltimore. Before I say anything else. Are you and your family alright? Henri seems to be a beast up there.
I’ll light a candle and say a prayer for your safety. :heartpulse: