New and extremely nervous

Hi, I’m Jamie, from Colorado in the US and new to this. I’m extremely introverted. Posting this is giving me anxiety😁 I am hoping to learn, grow and become more confident in my journey. Thank you for any help you can give me.

14 Likes

Welcome Jamie! I’m a baby witch (practicing since January) with exposure since I was a teenager. Being that I’m in the South (Houston, Tx), I’m still some what closeted though. I’m new to the coven as well, joining just last month. Everyone has been very welcoming and so helpful!

Two things I use often are the daily devotional: https://spells8.com/wiccan-devotional/

And nightly lunar ritual: https://spells8.com/spell-for-today/

I’m currently working through the Self Initiation and it has lots of great information for a newbie! https://spells8.com/courses/wicca-self-initiation/

I hope I can add any advice to any question you may have.

Merry met.

8 Likes

Welcome to the forum! I’m Christina and I’m from New York. I was going to suggest starting with the initiation course but the great @jessica55 beat me to it :relaxed::cherry_blossom: if you have any questions at all, please let us know or if you have bad anxiety, you can message me.
Blessed be :pray:

7 Likes

Hi @jamie15! I’m Amethyst from Southern West Virginia. Welcome to the forum! :infinite_roots:

I know it’s difficult to put yourself out there, but you just did the hardest part, the first step! That’s how it was for me, talking the first time was extremely hard for me.

But once you get to know these wonderful people, you’ll feel more comfortable, and then you’ll be like me, never shutting up. LOL!

If you have any questions, or just feel nervous about something, give a shout and someone will help you out. Or DM me, if I’m around I’ll try to help you!

I look forward to getting to know you!

8 Likes