New to everything

Hey everyone im new to the world of wiccan. Im looking forward to learning and meeting new people on my journey. Learning to practice by myself and finding a group of people to practice with also.

9 Likes

Welcome @william19! You are definitely in the right place. My name is Ailey, I’m a fellow Georgian too! How exciting to be on a new journey! I hope you do lots of reading, explore all the topics you can and ask lots of questions! Our coven has the best teachers! Cheers!

5 Likes

Hi @william19! I’m Amethyst from Southern West Virginia. Welcome to the forum! :infinite_roots:

It’s nice to meet you! A great way to start here on the forum is with the Courses. They’ll get you pointed in the right direction for you to start learning on your own.

If you have any questions, just ask and someone will pop up to help you. I look forward to getting to know you!

5 Likes

Thank you. Yea i wasnt able to find very much guidance locally. So i just started searching and reading as much as i can. Then i came across this site and was like yup im in the right spot. Its alot to take in and remember. I figure with the guidance and advice from the people on here i will be on my way.

6 Likes

@william19 absolutely! Everyone here is amazing! There is so much knowledge and experience! It’s amazing to see how everyone approaches ideas differently! Be sure to check k out the courses if you haven’t yet! Good stuff!

5 Likes

Im gonna check out the courses next. Im still a little lost on where to even start with a book of Shadows, or even what should be my first spell to do. So figured the course would lead me the right way.

5 Likes