New to this and excited to learn

Hi everyone, I am new to these beliefs and your community.
Throughout my life whenever asked about religion I always had the same answer.
I believe in mother nature and father time.
Until recently I never realized how close my personal beliefs were to the Wiccan beliefs. I am very excited to join and look forward to learning and growing as I start my journey with you all.

15 Likes

Welcome! Lots of good people here.

9 Likes

Thank you, I’m looking forward to meeting new people.

9 Likes

Welcome Elodie! I’m exactly the same way.

What was I doing before ending up here? Sounds kinda ridiculous but I was literally creating my own religion from scratch only to find my beliefs were very close to Wicca. I was writing down dogma and shaping a belief that I felt was truer to reality than the major religions today. Most all the large religions today seem to suit one person’s or a hierarchy’s agenda that benefit themselves above all others.

10 Likes

Well it’s nice to know I’m not the only one that has had those same thoughts and feelings on religion. Most people in my life are Christian or Catholic and have always tried to get me to believe what they believe. And I just could never get on board with the ideas that anyone person or creature is higher up than another. I do respect their beliefs at the same time though.

11 Likes

@Elodie hello and welcome. I’m crystal from Ohio. This is a great place to learn and grow. Hope to chat soon

8 Likes

Hi @Elodie! I’m Amethyst from Southern West Virginia. Welcome to the forum! :infinite_roots:

Since you’ve recently picked up the books and stuff, try testing out of some of the tests in the Wicca Self-Initiation in our Courses. It’s a fun way to test your knowledge!

If you have any questions, about anything, just ask and someone will be along to help you out! I look forward to getting to know you!

4 Likes

Warm greetings @Elodie! :heart: