New Witch,Tarot,Empath

Hello everyone, blessed be.
My name is Lyn and I’m still fairly new at the craft, still having some trouble learning tarot, but I’m working on it with everything I’ve got.
I’ve gotten a couple of books, countless amount of information online, and a community on FB.
If anyone has any feedback about the books I’m currently reading,good or bad, please let me know!!
I have “The Modern Witchcraft Spellbook” by Skye Alexander and “Psychic Witch” by Mat Auryn.

I’ve begun using Oracle cards lately because my intuition just seems much more in sync with them right now, I have my own herb/flower garden where I harvest my own plants like calendula, rose, hibiscus, mint, lavender, rosemary, thyme, catnip, and some more I can’t think of. I collect crystals of course and since I live in Arkansas, there are literally quartz crystals EVERYWHERE LOL. Most of mine I have found in my own front yard!!
I have seriously been needing some help with a situation…I have a friend who is also a witch but she hasn’t had the time to really assist me. There is an entity in my home. I believe (because my friend can also see and feel things I can’t) that it has latched onto my husband. He has been extremely stressed out the last few months, I know that’s why something would. This thing has fully shown itself to him and my 4 year old son. Some type of animal, evil creature is what they said. I saw it scurry past as I came out of my bedroom one day and my mom saw my son’s easel move on it’s own. Now I am not one to get scared easily when it comes to spirits, etc, but whatever this thing is, it is very powerful for one, I feel how negative it is and the intent to harm especially my children. I did a protection spell then just a simple banishing spell…it may as well have laughed at me doing the banishing and cleansing my home with sage and everything I could think of. I’m not sure where to start now. Help anyone?
I am very happy to be in this amazing community!

8 Likes