Shannon Fountain

Ok So I am not only new to this webpage but to Wicca altogether I am 44 a single mom and have two great wonderful children. For years I have been trying and researching different religions and nothing seemed to fit with my beliefs until believe it or not my daughter wanted to learn about Wicca. Before letting her jump right in I did a little research myself. OMG this is where I belong. Now where to start. I have a library of books I am beyond overwhelmed with. I am reading 2-3 at a time and have no clue as to where to start. It is a lot just taking it in and wanting to know everything and jump in right away but I also know that is not how it works. Any suggestion?

10 Likes

Merry meet @shannon31!

It sounds like our paths into the Craft are quite similiar- I studied cultural studies in university and loved learning about various religions. But although they are all fascinating in their own way, there really is something that feels like coming home to the Craft! :sparkles::blush:

I think you’re doing awesome with your studies- researching is a great way to find what calls to you (and, arguably just as important, what doesn’t call to you)! As for jumping in- I think it’s safe to say you’ve already done a great job easing into the materials with your reading- if you feel ready to get started with spellwork, I say go for it! :blush:

If you’re still not quite sure, I recommend taking a look at the Spellcasting 101 Guide- it has information to help you get started on your first spells :magic_wand:

Spellcasting-online-course-360x240

Please know that if you need any help, have any questions, or just want some support and encouragement from fellow magick-lovers, your coven is here for you! Please make yourself at home :infinite_roots: :heart:

Looking forward to talking with you more soon- Blessed be! :sparkles:

6 Likes

Hi @shannon31! I’m Amethyst from Southern West Virginia. Welcome to the forum! :infinite_roots: