Tarot Advice Please

I am new to Tarot, and I am teaching myself by doing a card a day. I just started doing it this month and I feel myself getting better. My intuition seems to be kicking in more and more. Having said that, I noticed a pattern over the last two weeks in particular. Out of the last 14 days I have pulled 8 Swords suits! Clearly the deck is trying to tell me something. I’ve pulled 5 thru 8, the Page, the King, and the Ace twice. So my first question is does anyone have any thoughts on this pattern?

Second, my card of the day today was the six of swords in reverse. My intuition was torn however. Two different situations immediately rose to the surface. One being a situation/relationship with my son and the other being the the loss of my husband. I am struggling to determine what exactly I am trying to be told here. It could very easily be trying to tell me it is time to let go of my husband, or that I am holding on to tight and need to allow other possibilities for love at the very least. Without giving too long of a story, it could also mean I need to make a change regarding the current situation I am going through with my son. I am, for lack of a softer way to put it, allowing him to pretty much use me right now because I am unsure of how to tell him he needs to get himself together and start his own life because he is currently controlling mine and it’s time for that to stop. It’s complicated though, he’s my son and I can’t bring myself to just “kick him out”.

I know, heavy conversations! I know I am new here, but I honestly don’t have very many RW alternative to go to!! :confused:

Mostly I was wondering if anyone had any thoughts regarding the multitude of swords in my readings, or as to how I can go about determining which situation the cards are trying to point me to? Or, well, any thoughts at all would be appreciated at this point I guess! lol

Thanks for listening to me ramble if nothing else!!

7 Likes