Trigger Warning 🛡 Please help me feel safe

I’m not sure the kinds of posts you normally get, but I’m quite new to conscious Witchcraft. I have limited ingredients in right now and it’s way too late to go out.

To cut a long story short, my relationship with my partner recently broke down which has led to me staying at my step grandads house. My stepdad was… How else do you say pedophile, well that. And my grandad made, what I think he believes to be a casual “funny” comment about not needing to lock my door tonight. There is no lock on my door.

Needless to say, I’m not amused. I’m quite scared actually. I’ve lit a red candle and a green candle, and stated my intent for protection with an offering of Bay leaves. I don’t have a red Apple to hand to complete the spell. Are there any experienced witches out there who can help keep me safe, or offer alternative advice. I have put a line of salt at the door and will be getting a lock when the shops are open

Moderator Note: Sensitive and possibly triggering content was blurred. Trigger warning was added to the title.

3 Likes

@sarah30 First, let me say the coven surrounds you in protective white light. Sounds like you have done everything to protect you and the room you’re in. I will say a prayer to Hecate to guard you and light a candle for you as well.
Love & Light

3 Likes

Thank you Tamera, that does help reassure me to feel under a larger force of protection. I hope you can feel my gratitude going your way, one day it will reach you. You’ll know when it does x

3 Likes

Welcome to the coven @sarah30! I too will be sending you love and light tonight. What a perfectly horrible thing to say to someone! I don’t know what to tell you about protection, however. Make sure you sleep with your phone on and charged up, maybe get that Aspire app for abused wives. That may help you feel more confident at least. Wish I could help more.

3 Likes

Dearest Sarah,
Your call for help reached me on a very visceral