Where to find

hi there I’m new to this and wondering where do you guys fine the things for your spells or ritular thanks Crystal

11 Likes

Welcome crystal70! You don’t have to spend a ton of money on your supplies. You can find candle holders, bells, bowls, goblets, bottles, etc. at thrift stores, garage sales or the dollar store. White candles can be used for all spells and you can get white tealights in bulk at the dollar store. Do you need herbs for your spell? Check your pantry and you will be surprised at what you have on hand. Go outside, find a stick and fashion a wand. Do you need an altar cloth, use a scarf. Just look around and think out of the box, and you will be surprised at what you already have available to you.

10 Likes

Welcome to the forum @crystal70 :wave:

My name is Megan and I’m one of the moderators here at Spells8 :smiling_face_with_three_hearts: It’s nice to meet you!

I will admit that most of the things I use in my practice either come from my local witchcraft shop or the grocery store :laughing: I go to the witchcraft shop for things like chime candles, special oils, and more specialized herbs. But if I can find it at the grocery store then that’s where I’m going!

Any tools I have are usually things I have picked up along the way. The dish I use for my prosperity altar is a golden tray I found at a yard sale. I have a crystal bell I found at an estate sale. My fiance likes to find things and buy them for me sometimes, too. Other tools are things I have made myself.

8 Likes

crystal70
Hi /Crystal welcome to spells8. Many crystals, essential oils, and or herbs can be purchased on the internet, like, Amazon, Etsy, or eBay. there are so many reputable companies on line that I can’t really name them all.
Garnet

9 Likes

Another thing you can do is use birthday candles. They come in all colors and burn fast for a quick spell. Use play doe or clay to make a candle holder for it.

10 Likes