Books/Shopping

I’m looking for new books to buy. Since I’m new to this, I figured you could give me some references for what I should get. Some of you made some recommendations when I posted my introduction. I took notes on some of the book names you gave me. I’m also ready to shop for my altar stuff. I don’t know what I should buy first or where to start with that. So I’m open to any help I can get. Thanks!

5 Likes

Warm greetings @vanna!

You are in the right place when it comes to finding new witchy books- there are many witchy readers in the forum and books are a hot topic! :books::sparkles:

I recommend taking a peek at the Book Reviews from past session of Book Club, as books are shared and full reviews are given about each:

You can also check out:

Is there a particular topic you are looking for (i.e Green magick, Kitchen witchery, crystals, tarot, etc)? If so, say the word and I’m sure your coven members will be able to recommend titles by name for you! :blush:

Congrats to you for looking to build your altar- I’m sure you’ll find wonderful ways to decorate it and make it your own! :place_of_worship:

A good place to get an overview of what you might add to your sacred space is in the witch tools guide:

People kindly share some pretty amazing pictures of their altars and sacred spaces, so if you’re looking for inspiration I recommend browsing through the Altars Tag here in the forum- there is lots of explore! :sparkles:

I hope you’re able to find some wonderful witchy books and can build up your altar into a beautiful space that brings you joy- good luck and blessed be, Vanna! :raised_hands:

4 Likes

Well, @BryWisteria gave you some good suggestions. The best thing to do is get a Kindle Unlimited subscription. It’s ten bucks a month and you can get all sorts of books from Amazon and read them! Unless you’re a book dragon like I am who likes to hoard her books. LOL!