First magickal project!

Hello all!
As I am brand new and still finding my way, I have been doing so much reading to see what resonates with me.
I happened upon a post discussing how to make your own cleansing smoke sticks (aka smudge sticks). I am a Canadian teacher who has worked with indigenous folks so I avoid the term “smudge” (just a personal choice -no judgement). I realized that I have Russian sage and bee balm that is exactly at the right stage to harvest! I was so happy and peaceful making these -I didn’t struggle, even though I had never made them before. Is this what magick is? Just wanted to share, as I was so happy to make these :snowflake:

17 Likes

They turned out beautiful! :heart:

8 Likes

They’re lovely :sparkling_heart:

8 Likes

Oh, wow! Those are beautiful! Too pretty to burn! LOL!

5 Likes

@Amethyst I thought so too! Thanks for the nice comment :hugs: :snowflake:

7 Likes

They turned out amazing! :clap: You did a wonderful job - I’m sure they’re going to work perfectly for you!

Yes, yes it is! :hugs: :sparkles:

7 Likes

You’re welcome, my dear!

5 Likes

Those are stunning!! I hope they serve you well!!

Also, because I also try to be very respectful of Indigenous Cultures and I don’t have a lot of direct contact and experience with those individuals, could you explain the word “smudge” to me? Totally a no judgenment statement, I really am just curious and if I should change my vocabulary, I’d like to do so!

8 Likes

I am starting to really get it - thank-you for the affirmation @MeganB :snowflake:

6 Likes

You’re very welcome! :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

5 Likes

Absolutely beautiful

5 Likes