Greetings!

Hello, everyone. My name is Amy. I am from southern Indiana, Evansville to be exact. Very excited to find this site, and looking forward to learning a lot, as well as, getting to know everyone.

A little about me: I am an antiques dealer who specializes in vintage and antique teacups, china, and porcelain. I’ve always been drawn to and held a great appreciation for these delicate, yet quite strong, objects from the past. Every teacup, bowl, trinket box, etc has a past, and a story to tell. I enjoy researching each item before sending it to it’s new owner.

I am new to witchcraft, but am a descendent from a long line of German witches. Recently, I met a Lakota medicine man who, out of nowhere, asked me why I have never embraced, “the natural witch,” inside of me. It was a really surreal moment, and one that caused me to think deeply about who I really am. So…that’s why I am now here, ready to embrace my true self, and to learn as much as possible from you great folks.

Feel free to ask me anything. I am an open book.

14 Likes

Hello and welcome @amy5 . Nice to meet you. I’m Tracy from England. I’m of Celtic (mother) and Saxon (father), origin. I’ve recently accepted Loki as my patron deity, so am learning the heathen ways. I’ve also had witchcraft in my veins but tried to ignore it or suppressed it, whilst I followed a strict Christian path. But it wouldn’t be ignored and was constantly nugding me to see it. I’m new to Spells8 too, and am enjoying finally embracing my true path. Everyone here is lovely, you’ll make lots of friends who will become family. We’re a mix of all types of witches, it’s truly wonderful. So welcome home my lovely :sparkling_heart:

9 Likes