Hello from Nevada!

Hello Everyone,
I am new to embracing the craft. I’m 47 years old and live in Reno, NV. I have known since a child that I had certain spiritually abilities, but it scared me. I would have dreams that would come true and at the age of 12 I had one that scared me, so I tried to turn it off. I am now ready to fully embrace the craft. I am interested in Green Witch. I’m looking forward to getting to know similar people.
Annie

11 Likes

Merry meet @melody5,

I’m Bry, a moderator here in the forum and an Eclectic Witch with a love for travel- wishing you a very warm welcome! :heart:

I think it’s human nature to be wary and afraid of the unknown- and it takes strength and wisdom to overcome those emotions to seek out the truth. I trust you’ve found that magick isn’t nearly as scary as you once thought- congrats to you for embracing your magick and for embarking on your exciting magickal journey, Melody! :grinning: :magic_wand:

Hooray for a fellow Green Magick enthusiast! :green_heart: If you haven’t already come across it, I recommend taking a look at the Green Magick Course- it’s got some great resources (and herbal printable pages) that an herbalist or Green Witch might want to add to their Book.

Green Witch: Herbal Magick Course
Green-Witch-Course-Herbal-Witchcraft-400x270

Please make yourself at home here, Melody! Looking forward to talking with you more soon- Blessed be! :sparkles:

5 Likes

Hi I’m Christeena, and I’m 42, a mother of 2 adult sons. One is a paramedic/firefighter, and the other is a Marine. I live in a very very small town in Central North Carolina with my hubby of 21 yrs, our 2 dogs and 3 cats. I was raised Pentacostal and was always told that my gifts were evil, so they were suppressed til just a few yrs ago when i finally accepted all of myself. It has been an amazing journey with alot of bumps along the way. But it’s all worth it bc for the 1st time in 42 yrs i feel whole.