Hello my path here

My names amy im from detroit michigan. I run a private rescue for misunderstood dogs in my area . My grandmother use to say thats my gift because sick and injured and abused dogs always find me and have been since i was 13 till now im 46 . Im here to better understand my gift and the magic inside me. I come from a family that has had witches in it for many decades.

8 Likes

Merry meet and welcome home :infinite_roots: @Tinkerbell813

I have always loved animals since I can remember. I am a Feral Cat Colony Manager, and I have rescued a few and found homes for them.

One of the things I recommend is the courses, I think it’s the best place to start.

I’m so glad you have joined us and if you have any questions, just ask. Q&A

With love :heart: & magick :dizzy: always

5 Likes

Hi @Tinkerbell813! I’m Amethyst from Southern West Virginia. Welcome to the forum! :infinite_roots:

You do a great deed, taking care of those who have no voices. I hope the lessons you learn here help with that. I second going through the courses, they’re full of great information! If you have any questions just ask and someone will be by to help you out. I look forward to getting to know you better!

6 Likes

Welcome! I’m Amaris from Houston, TX and I’m a fellow animal savior, lol. Growing up u would annoy my mom by bringing home any animal I found in my walk back from school: baby raccoons, birds hit by cars, stray cats and dogs, frogs and lizards - you name it! My dad loved it because he’s an animal person too (he had monkeys, ferrets, and foxes when I was very little).

In addition to the courses and Q&A already mentioned, I personally like the Daily Correspondences and Lunar Spell as a guide to incorporate magick into my daily life. They include spell and meditation ideas based on your location.

Again, Welcome and Merry Meet!

6 Likes

@Tinkerbell813, welcome! It is wonderful that you have found a helpful way to use your gift!

6 Likes