Hi all! I'm Maenad! I'm new to Spells8

Merry Meet!

I have been a solo practitioner for over a long time and attended a Priestess training program in person. I have been studying with my fellow priestesses tarot (both Rider-Waite 1 year and Thoth the next), chakra, and as of late astrology (that may take more than a year at this rate!) We try to spend a year and a day on each study. My next venture if I ever finish astrology is tea leaf reading. I feel in love with ceremonial teas when I started to do the daily ritual with Spells8. Each day has a different tea and I would love to do a reading with them each day (or maybe just one of the days).

I love the positive energy and inclusivity feeling I get when I visit Spells8 so I quickly joined. I love all of the bath recipes, moon rituals and daily rituals. My husband is Norse Pagan so our spiritual celebrations connect most of the time. We try to have our rituals together when possible and support each other’s journey. We have quite a bit planned for Mabon! Our alters sit next to each other while our grimoires sit at our desks :slight_smile: :smiley:

As a hobby we make wine and mead. Very small in carboys no selling so of course my focuses are to Bacchus/Dionysius and Mabon is one of our big rituals. I have no specific Pantheon but feel connected to Celtic deities.

I hope to “see you” all in the stacks of this great virtual library!

12 Likes

Hi @robin! I’m Amethyst from Southern West Virginia. Welcome to the forum! :infinite_roots:

We’re so glad to have you here! You’ll have to tell us about your studies if you’re able. As well as share a mead recipe or two! It’s that time of year!

If you have any questions about anything just give a shout and someone will pop up and help you out. I look forward to getting to know you!

7 Likes

Merry meet @robin,

What a fun introduction- it is such a pleasure to meet you! :heart: