Just starting out

Hi my name is Sky. I currently live in Utah. I am just beginning my journey in wicca/witchcraft. I have dabled here and there. On Feb 24th I comminted myself. So any advice or information is greatly appreciated. I am really into color and elemental and candles. I really love tarot readings and am studing more about them now.

17 Likes

Hello and welcome I’m Tracy from England Loki is my patron deity. This is a beautiful coven. Make yourself at home Lovely :sparkling_heart:

13 Likes

Welcome, Sky @oshula ! I don’t have any advice (which is shocking because I’m a Virgo lol), but a big congratulations on your Feb 24 committment :100:
Here’s the page for candles and their colors: Search Results for “candles” – Spells8

It’s one of my favorites. :butterfly:

13 Likes

Hello Sky @oshula,

Welcome! I’m Bry, one of the moderators here in the forum and an Eclectic Witch. It’s a pleasure to meet you :blush:

Woohoo! A big congrats to you for committing yourself - may your practice bring you much joy and many blessings! :books: :mage:

Josie kindly shared a link to some great candle magick resources, if I can add another suggestion too, I’d recommend taking a look at the Tarot Spreads available for tarot readers to use. There are some fun ones there, ranging from one card to many! :flower_playing_cards: :blush: There is also a lot of tarot content here in the forum, which can be easily found in the tarot tag.

Wishing you all the best with your studies, Sky - make yourself at home here!

Blessed be :sparkles:

14 Likes

Merry meet, @oshula !

I’m Kat and I found the practice 30 years ago but lost my way for a while. I came home a few years ago and found this amazing group of people!! I practice eclectic green magick and am interested in tarot, runes, ogham, herbalism, and moon magic. My deities are Artemis (she’s been with me since the beginning) and Hekate, a recent guide in my life.