Making Candles today!

Making and dressing candles today, a lot cheaper than buying beeswax ones, plus its relaxing. The pink mat is the silicone dough rolling mat I got from Wish, one side I use for rolling pie dough or making bread. It sticks to a surface and does not move, and is easily washed love it.! I I get my wax from Amazon…

6 Likes

One day I’m going to learn how to roll candles. For now, I just recycle my tealight tins and create new candles that way.

2 Likes

So easy this is my first time and so much cheaper than buying. Quite relaxing too.

2 Likes

That’s great! Do you have any recommendations for a candle wax brand?

2 Likes

I have quite a lot of wax rests from burnt out candles (mainly from those scented candles that come in a glass jar). Could I just melt it all together to make new candles? It seems like such a waste to just throw it out…

3 Likes

Yes you can. Put your candles in a double boiler, or in a pan that is sitting in another. Put water in both pans, turn it on low to melt the wax…then you can add it all to one mixture and reuse

2 Likes

Magic Cabin Beeswax Candle Rolling Kit with Decorating Ideas, in Bright Colors

by Magic Cabin

This is the one I got, but they have several this is the first time I have ever rolled candles, it is so easy, the heat from your hands softens it.

2 Likes

Absolutely! You just need candle wicks :slight_smile: I do this all the time with my leftover candle bits and tea light tins.

3 Likes

Thanks for the tips, I’ll have to try it soon :blush:
and @MeganB, what do you do with the tea light tins? Do you just reuse them again to hold the new tea lights? I always feel bad because using tea lights often (which I do) generates quite a bit of waste…

3 Likes

wash them out (tealights) smudge and refill! OR you can use them on top of charcoal to slowing smoke resins…

2 Likes