Meditation sensation

Hello everyone

I have been meditating for around 2 years, starting at first to help me with my mental health.

However, i wanted your take on something which has only started recently. The past few weeks, i have been having strange sensations during meditation since I started on meditations focused more on connecting with deity or pathfinding.

One of these is that i am physically spinninga ound on the spot. Even with my eyes closed it feels like what i can only describe as being on a spinning fair griund ride. It actually gets quite intense to the point where the only way to stop is to open my eyes.

The other, newer experiences is that of my eyes being forced to close tightly to the point where i feel the lods squeezing together. I am aware of this happening so know its not happening subconsciously. I then get what i can only describe as being like REM where my eyes blink rapidly (but my eyelids are closed). This i can handle without opening my eyes as the longer it goes the darker and quieter things go around me. This is when a face of a bird nomrallt appears…its eyes where mine are and its beak where my nose is. This doesnt frighten me…it intrigues me

Are these things anyone else has experienced?

5 Likes

Wow, congratulations to you for keeping a meditation practice up for so long! :clap: Two years is a long time to be consistent with something so bravo to you! :blush:

I can’t say that I’ve experienced the bird-like face with meditation but I have experienced the feeling of movement while meditating. For me, I always associated it with my vertigo and inner-ear issues… :sweat_smile: maybe it’s a feeling I should explore more!

I believe it could be a sign of spirit flight, your fetch (spirit body) trying to dislodge itself and move about. Maybe you can sit with that feeling a bit more and see what happens!

5 Likes

Hi @Cosmic_Curiosity!