New…but not so new…

My name is Lesa, but I go by Isabella…(long story). I had a Druidic/Green Witch for a Father and Grandfather…. And I try to follow their path, however, I find myself exploring all different directions. I don’t like to say I’m a hereditary Witch, bcz my path isn’t the same as theirs….so I’m just a Witch. LOL. I am a Nurse and an Herbalist, a Mom to 2 boys and I have 3 beautiful Grandchildren.
When I got married at 17, my in-laws tried their best to convert me to Old Regular Baptist. (I grew up in SWVa, near the WV line). I just could not get into how they believed or practiced. My Husband, of 39 years, is the most accepting and loving man ever considering his religious background. Even now he teases me about riding my broom with my black cat, Aisling.
I am new to this community, so I just wanted to say hello see if there is any other Witches in the Myrtle Beach SC or Hickory NC areas… I stay in both areas. I am looking forward to learning so much here. I do not by any stretch know as much as I would love to, so I am always willing to learn from others and love the warmth that I have seen in other threads. May you each be blessed beyond measure.

8 Likes

@Isabella13 welcome. Im 42, i have two grown sons. I live in central NC. and my sister lives in Myrtle Beach.

5 Likes

Hello! i’m 28 and a few years ago I started to follow my path, even when I received the call at 16. No kids yet, only a doggy.

Welcome to the forum and to the coven! I hope you find everything you need here :heart:

7 Likes

@Isabella13