New Herb Garden ! 🌿

Hey everyone ! :heart:

I am 1 day in advance since World Plant a Vegetable Garden Day is tomorrow (and it’s not vegetables) but I wanted to share with you my first herb garden ! It is my first time planting something and I was really excited, but still a little scared :disappointed_relieved:

This is a picture after I finished preparing the soil, by ripping off the weeds and doing a sage smudge to get rid of negative energies and help my plants grow strong:

And this is today after I finished planting, I’m hoping this garden will make me feel closer to the Mother Goddess and help me in my craft.

If you have any advice to share with me on what I should plant next or prayers and incantation to bless my plants, please do ! :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

20 Likes

I’m no expert by any means, but I think this is an amazing job! Your herbs seem to have been set up nicely to thrive

9 Likes

That looks amazing!

7 Likes

That looks great, I hope to see more as it grows. :slightly_smiling_face: Thanks for sharing.

7 Likes

Congratulations on starting your herb garden!! My plants are also growing super fast!! :smiley:

Here’s a spell to bless your garden:

Enchanted Garden Blessings

Go outside and walk around in your garden. Find your favorite spot and hold your ands out above the young plants, flowers, and herbs.

Then visualize your loving energy streaming from your hands and down into the plant life.

"A Garden Witch’s magic
begins with the earth,

*Bless these herbs and plants *
with power, health, growth and mirth.

Happy plants do create
enchantment all year long,

May the gods bless my garden
as they hear this song.

By all the powers of the
Earth, the Moon, and Sun,

As I will so shall it be,
and let it harm none".

Blessed Be! :pray:

13 Likes

Congrats on your first herb garden, @nesserinne! :clap::heart_eyes: