New here and eager to learn and listen

Hi everyone! My name is Heather I’m extremely new to everything magic I guess you would say. I’m not sure how to word things yet because when I say I’m extremely new I’m talking within the last 7 days I finally decided I was going to explore what I’ve always been told I was apart of. For the longest time I’ve alway had dreams about something happening and then when I would wake up at some point in the day whatever it was I had dreamed about would actually happen. I got scared and was afraid of going to sleep but quickly got over that after talking to my grandma about what was going on and she said I have been waiting for someone in our family to come to me with something like this and I knew from the day you were born you were touched by the divine and you are here to do amazing things but you have to learn to use your power for the greater good and not to hurt anyone or anything and then gave me my family history. My grandma died shortly after and I stopped doing my research and learning went down a dark path and came out of that and met a friend who has became my mentor and has helped me get back on this path that I know I need to be on so Now I’m here and eager to learn anything and everything. Im wanting to learn tarot but I don’t know where to even start with that any advice would be awesome thanks and I’m so glad to be here

9 Likes

Welcome to the forum Heather :wave: :tada:

It’s nice to meet you! My name is Megan and I’m one of the moderators here in the Infinite Roots Coven.

It sounds like you’ve had some pretty scary experiences :astonished: but I’m glad to hear that your grandma was able to dispel any fear you had before she passed away – you have my condolences :heart:

You’re in luck! :clap: Here on Spells8 we actually have an entire video course for learning tarot :blush: It digs into the traditional meanings of the cards but also has tips for learning tarot intuitively. I’d check there first!

6 Likes

Hi,