Rolling spell candles

I’m new to making spell candles, and I’m just wondering if anyone has any tips to roll beeswax candles…is there a certain temp it should be after pouring a sheet of wax? Is there a better thickness, less or more, to pour when making the sheet of wax? Is it better to roll a few min after pouring the sheet of wax or should I wait longer? Lastly, how do you roll using the honeycomb print without it all crumbling? I’ve tried making a sheet of wax with one of the sides smooth and the other with the print.

Here is a photo of the ones I’ve managed to roll but they took me FOREVER and they aren’t very pretty. I plan to dress them and sprinkle on some flowers/herbs….any tips would help tremendously!

Here is another photo with a purple spell candle I bought online.

16 Likes

I have never done this but if I had to guess applying some warmth and slowly rolling them. Or not allowing them to dry completely before rolling them? Again this is an educated guess.

14 Likes

Ok, thank you :slight_smile: I might try using a hairdryer

15 Likes

Oh here this guy has some tips. Not sure if it’s useful?

13 Likes

I always use YouTube I pay monthly to not deal with commercials

12 Likes

First off, Merry meet, @scarlet !

I am way too new with candlemaking to have any answers for you. Rolling my own might be something I look info in the future. That being said, I looked to see if I could find another helpful video in addition to the one Devenne shared.

We’re glad to have you here. :purple_heart: Make yourself comfortable, explore, and feel free to ask questions!

:herb: :bow_and_arrow: :crescent_moon: :hekate_wheel:

13 Likes

Yeah follow @Artemisia welcome to the coven @scarlet . My name is Devenne I’m a chaos witch from Indiana feel free to jump :kangaroo: in

Blessed be :magic_wand:

12 Likes