Self forgiveness and ?’s

I’ve been thinking about this a lot. How do you clear your mind? When you do something unintentionally that hurts someone and you carry that guilt. If you’ve apologized sincerely and know there is nothing else left to say or do but you still carry that guilt and play over the “if only I did or didn’t do this”.
It’s one thing to let go of things in which others bring negative to us, but when we are in the wrong, we must forgive ourselves as well.
I am new to this lifestyle and I will say natural healing and living from the basics has really pulled me in this direction. I am not a chanter. I look at spells and such and I can’t bring myself to say words… it’s silly to me. I can feel emotions with smells and light candles to focus but I start giggling at myself at saying words.
Which kinda has had me also thinking, I don’t believe in a god. I have known this for a while. I have gone to many good and not so good churches and (well obviously I’m here now) I still can’t bring myself to an acceptance to a god or gods. I can respect and thank plants and nature for giving me food, I can talk to nature and compliment it. Saying nature seems acceptable to me and relaxing but if I were to put a name to it I cringe. :grimacing:
It’s 3am here and I can’t sleep thinking about all this :upside_down_face: but I’m going to add one more question not related to the above.