Tarot Court Cards

Hey everyone,

I have been studying tarot for nearly 2 years. I am comfortable with the meanings of most and can make links between the cards. However, the cards that I just cannot connect with are the court cards. I jist cannot seem to “fit” them in. They are almost like an enigma to me and I actually hate when they appear because I jist do not know what to do with them. Are they people? Situations? I dont know! :see_no_evil: :joy:

I am looking for advice on how to deal with these pesky cards. :prince::princess::horse_racing::boy:

Many thanks

Blessed be

Alan

14 Likes

I find they work best as significators for the self and those closest to you! Nota bene, I am still hard at work to locate mine. :joy:

This article from Labyrinthos has a lot to say about significators and the court cards in particular. :black_joker:

Since they are so strongly individual (for me, at least), I find they work well as defining people, but YMMV. If it is not too bold of me to ask, may I know what kinds of readings/situations you have pulled court cards lately? It might help give some insight! :star_struck:

12 Likes

I struggle with the court cards too :laughing: You’re not alone!

As @Whippodee put it, they can represent yourself or other people in readings.

I find that if I pull a court card and it’s not about a person, they usually come as follows:

:woman: Page → a messenger
:man: Knight → action and movement
:crown: Queen → femininity and finality
:person_with_crown: King → masculinity and finality

I hope that makes sense. It’s really difficult for me to explain lol

12 Likes

I’ve also heard that the page is a child- innocence in the subject of the suit and the knight is like a teen or young adult, just becoming skilled at the suit or thinking they know it all. I’m assuming “finality” means mastery?

11 Likes

Definitely have heard that as well!