The Devil's Call

As some of you may know, I’m new at witchcraft and before I started researching on witch craft and paganism. I’m a born again Christian. I haven’t been going to church as much as I did before. As my questions and doubts about Chistianity grew, so did my interest with Paganism and witchcraft. I never really had any doubts about God. I always knew in my heart he’s real. But it was the things that were written in the bible that I was in doubt about. (since they were just written by humans too) I always asked myself, how can we be so sure that this is really what God wants or if it is really God’s word. That’s
just my own thoughts.

Now I’m really really interested with witchcraft and have been using all my free time into researching. I’ve always strayed away from any topic that has to do with Black magic or the Devil as it creeps the living sht out of me. So it didnt really bother me much even though I was a Christian studying witchcraft as my morals would have me believe I wasnt doing hexes or anything bad. One time, I came across a grimoire which had a topic about summoning lucifer to make deals with him. I just made a quick skim through it but it required sacrifice which I also find creepy and didn’t mind it much. But sometimes I would imagine, what if I made a deal with the devil and asked for knowledge and magick, (like the ones in the television that included flying and teleportation and such) what would he ask for in return. Again, I know magicks are more subtle than that but its just me imagining ad guessing like how we mightve wondered once in our lifetime, what if we could bring dinosaurs back and such.