Working with Gaia

I have been praying to Mother Earth since I started practicing last year. Was just 2nd “nature” (:laughing: I like puns :rofl:)

Like after my :shower: cleansing ritual, I thank God (yes, I’m a Christian)and Mother Earth :earth_americas:. Mother earth because she takes what I no longer need and cleanses those energies. :sparkles:

I’ll get to the point in a minute here :laughing:

Since childhood, I’ve had a love of nature. :potted_plant: :seedling: When I couldn’t go outside, I’d sit and stare out my bedroom window. :window: I love the feel of grass :seedling::ear_of_rice:between my toes. :foot:The smell of grass and trees… So wonderful! I loved finding shapes in the clouds :cloud:and the plethora of types and colors of flowers. :hibiscus::rose::tulip::wilted_flower::sunflower:I loved lying in the grass at night staring at the moon :first_quarter_moon_with_face: and stars :milky_way::stars: I think my favorite is the trees though. :deciduous_tree::evergreen_tree: I always found comfort and protection among the trees and how the sun :sunny: shined through the leaves, almost like stars. :sparkles:

Of course I still love those things! :purple_heart::heart::two_hearts:

During my last shower ritual as I’m praying :pray: to Mother Nature, it hit me! :woman_facepalming: Why haven’t I chosen her for my deity???!!! :woman_shrugging: I literally hit myself! I tried working with Brigid, but I wasn’t feeling it.

So as I was praying, :pray: I asked her how I could connect with her. She yelled at me and said, “You were outside today and you didn’t even notice me!” Another slap in the head! :woman_facepalming: :woman_shrugging: :crazy_face: Now I know! :laughing::rofl:
I found quite a bit of information on the Spells8 main page about Gaia. :hugs:

Finally, the question is, has anyone had any experience with Gaia?

12 Likes

This made me laugh - it sounds like She has been waiting for you this whole time! :smiling_face_with_three_hearts: