Advice needed

Hey family i really some advice. I want to use my tarot cards. I have gone through the course on spells8.com and loved it. Im struggling with what questions to ask and what spread to use. I begin to feel intimated and overwhelmed so i do nothing and thats produces another set of emotions that can down spiral. Please help

Sincerely
Sea_Star

9 Likes

If your new to them I’d start with just pulling one card everyday or a three card spread, but I’m not an expert I’m still new to tarot also maybe a more experienced reader can help you. Those are just the two easiest for me to do right now.

9 Likes

Whenever I’m stuck, I use this list:

And if those don’t work, search Google for questions to ask Tarot Cards - it tends to find hundreds more you can ask :slight_smile: It got easier over time for me! Lots of practice and listening to my intuition before I asked more than “what do I need to know about my day?”

I hope that helps!

8 Likes

Unless I have a pressing question, I usually just pull one card a day for a message I need to hear. I do a monthly reading (using this spread) and I do a weekly reading using my own mind/body/spirit spread.

6 Likes

Thank OMG I think I have ass that was exact question a thousand times and when I Venture off to ask anything else I am stomped.
Thank you so much for the link for the reading material I would definitely check that out

5 Likes

The one car today advice is really good thank you so much for that that is simple and beneficial lives get so caught up in my own head I’m making more difficult than it needs to be thanks sis

5 Likes

Hello @sea,

I know the feeling- in tarot (and many other areas of magick too!) it’s easy to be really excited and want to jump in, but the sheer amount of info and methods and spreads and knowledge out there can make it really intimidating and overwhelming to actually get started :sweat_smile: