Bee Keepers 🐝

Are any of my fellow Spell8 Coven members bee keepers? This is my first year attempting owning bees. I’ve been studying up on them for about a year now. The girls arrive the end of March to their new home here in Nashville, TN. Today I am outside sanding the outside of the hive boxes preparing them for painting. You only paint the exterior, not the interior components. Anyhow, just wanted to see if anyone else raises bees. :honeybee: blessed today y’all (pronounced in my country accent).

16 Likes

It’s really cool :grin:

12 Likes

May your land be dripping with honey and wax, soon!

12 Likes

Sweet gonna get that fresh honey

12 Likes

I’m not a bee keeper but I have thought about keeping bees before! They kinda scare me (and I have no clue if I’m allergic) and I’m not sure how well it would go here in Maine…

Anyway, I wish you so much luck and I hope you do keep us all updated on your bee-keeping adventure! :honeybee:

12 Likes

This is awesomely @david12 ! I have thought about it many times so I could make my own honey to combat allergies. Is it very expensive to get into? Did you purchase the beekeeper suit?

Please keep us updated on how it’s going!

13 Likes

Ahhhhh I want to have an apiary so much but my HOA actually forbids it. :cry: for now I’m just making friends with apiarists and learning in the hopes of maybe in the future living on a piece of land I can do with as I wish.

So excited to see your progress and hope you continue to share your adventure, so I can learn and enjoy vicariously! :honeybee: :honey_pot:

12 Likes