Beginner in witchcraft

Hello , my name is James Oldham , I live in a small town , I am a beginner in witchcraft and I am trying to find covens that accept males , I am 29 years old male , and I am trying to connect with people who is beginner same as me and those that has experience in witchcraft for years to help guide me down the left hand path , right now as a beginner I am doing research on witchcraft , rituals , herbs , crystals , moons , sigils , elements , etc including me watching witchcraft videos on YouTube and my small town doesn’t have any witchcraft stores , covens , occults etc.

11 Likes

Welcome James! You came to the right place to learn! I am also a baby witch and there are many people here at different levels that can help you on your path. All you have to do is ask a question and you’ll receive many answers! Lol
But there are courses you can take to start off with and printable pages for your Book of Shadows. There’s so much information here!

9 Likes

Welcome! I am male, and I live in the Eastern Panhandle of West Virginia. This coven is very accepting and open. Everyone here is super friendly and very helpful. If you have any questions just ask and someone will certainly help you.

Until then, check out the courses on the Spells8 site. There are tons of videos, spells, and all kinds of info. There are lots of online sources for tools and gear. Amazon will sell you just about anything, and surprisingly Walmart.com often has very good prices. Etsy is also a source, but comparison shop, sometimes they are just reselling for a profit. There are lots of sites that sell herbs and crystals as well.

9 Likes

Merry Meet @james11! I’m Siofra from Cape Cod. As a Beginner Witch, don’t burn yourself out trying to learn everything at once. You are going to want to follow up your learning with practice also. There’s time to learn everything though! I have learned so much in the last year & a half of being here.