Energies before and after spells!

Good morning!

I hope everyone is doing well. If you feel tired after casting a spell and still feel the effects of it the next day, what is the best remedy? Since I am a baby witch, I am still learning how to ground myself properly. Now, I can drink cups of coffee etc., but what does everyone recommend? A bath? Sleep (Which is my favorite but I can’t cause of work haha)? A delicious meal?

Any feedback is welcome :slight_smile:

11 Likes

After I do spell work, I usually get something small to eat and drink, like tea or crackers.

Speaking of tea, I like to meditate and drink a mug before spell work (with herbs that pertain to whatever spell I’m casting). I’ve learned it’s a great way to prepare yourself physically, mentally, and spiritually.

If I still feel like my energy levels are off in the morning, I make myself a cup of coffee and say a quick prayer for energy.

Hope that helps a little!

11 Likes

I find grounding helps, especially meditation or some great grounding music while in shower or bath.
Self Care Self Care Self Care… :grin:

10 Likes

Hi kasandra. It’s so funny that you asked this question today. I have spent this morning looking for the answer to that question for myself lol. I get extremely fatigued after some spell work and healings and if I do tarot reading for others. Thanks for posting a great question.

7 Likes

The more relaxed you are before starting the ritual, the better :+1: If possible, ground yourself before and after casting a spell!

Also, make sure you’re not only releasing energy into the Earth but also receiving it back at the same time in a flowing motion, as you breathe slowly and relax.

For extra effect, you can do this while you lean back against a tree or flat on the ground. Here’s a Guided Grounding Meditation :headphones: I hope it helps!

7 Likes